Electronic Health Records: Doctors Want to Keep Patients Out – Healthy Living – Everyday Health

See on Scoop.itInteresting News in General

The emergence of electronic medical records has left many patients wanting access to their own health information. But a new Accenture survey shows that many doctors dont think its a good idea for patients to see their records.

Scott Bergman‘s insight:

If the records are about me, and I’m paying for my medical care, I expect to be able to see what the doctor writes about me. I want 100% access to my records.

See on www.everydayhealth.com

Leave a Reply

