Howard Student To Rand Paul: “I Want A Government That Is Going To Help Me” | RealClearPolitics

See on Scoop.itPoliticsinAmerica

Howard University student to Sen. Rand Paul: “I want a government that is gonna help me. I want a government that is gonna help me fund my college education…” (via MFP

Scott Bergman‘s insight:

I want a government that is going to stay out of my life and out of my business. The best help the government could give is to do what it was intedned to do and stop playing Robin Hood. You have no entitlement to other peoples money. You can damn well bet that if the Government stopped giving out student loans, it wouldn’t be long before the price of education dropped considerably. It’s all part of the price and demand equation. 

See on realclearpolitics.com

Leave a Reply

